Who Accepts Bitcoins in 2020? List of 20+ Major Companies

A 2020 US Presidential Candidate Is Accepting Donations in Bitcoin (BTC) And Ethereum (ETH) - Binance acquired ‘Trust Wallet’, a Mobile Ethereum Wallet and DApp Browser - South Korea Plans to End Major Tax Benefits for Bitcoin Exchanges

submitted by cryptocompare to cryptocompare [link] [comments]

How to accept a bitcoin donation to my binance wallet?

Is it as simple as sharing my "BTC Deposit Address"?
submitted by skeddles to binance [link] [comments]

2020 Top Actors, Comedians, and Rappers Advocating Crypto industry

When the first cryptocurrency, bitcoin, was launched over two decades ago, there was a lot of skepticism trailing it. The digital currency remained a conversation amongst nerds alone. The concept of digital currency was hard to grasp by many people, and it took a while for people to join the crypto movement.
However, the crypto industry has grown and has begun to amass advocates from every corner of the world. Celebrities are joining the crypto movement and advocating for cryptocurrencies as the best investment choice and as the future currency of the world. Many celebrities lie Snoop Dog, and also Mike Tyson first bought the idea before it became globally accepted but many other actors, comedians, and rappers now advocate for the crypto industry and below are some of them:
Zuby
Zuby is one of the newest members of the crypto sphere. He made his involvement in the crypto industry public when he went on Crypto cousins bitcoin and cryptocurrencies podcast to discuss cryptocurrencies. Since then, he has continued to tweet about bitcoin on his twitter page.
Jimmy Jefferies
If you love a good laugh, then you must have heard of Jimmy Jefferies, Jefferies podcast is popular and listened to by thousands of people globally. In a new episode on June 30th, he reveals that he is more involved in cryptocurrencies than his team is aware of. He admits that he bought one bitcoin on the Robinhood app. This means Jefferies owns more bitcoins than Elon Musk does.
Serena William
There are few on this planet who don’t know Serena Williams, but only a few are aware of how involved in cryptocurrency this celebrity is. This tennis player opened a finance company called Serena Ventures and has invested in many projects, one of which is cryptocurrencies. Coinbase is a project Serena and her husband have continued to invest in Coinbase over the years.
Steven Seagal
If you’re a movie fan, you’ll love this one. In February, actor Steven Seagul’s involvement with Bitcoiin2Gen was made public. He has continually promoted digital currencies on his social media pages but was investigated by the US SEC for promoting cryptocurrencies in return for payments.
Bill Burr
Bill Burr, who is also amongst the top comedians in the world, especially popular for his comedy series on Netflix and his appearances on Joe Rogan’s podcast, has joined the bitcoin family. He claims to have been convinced by Anthony Pompliano, who simplified the concept for him.
Also find — 5 High-Impact Crypto Marketing Solutions Every New Crypto Business Needs
Kim Kardashian
Reality TV Star Kim Kardashian is another celebrity in the long line of celebrities advocating for the crypto industry. She made her involvement public when Mathew Roszak tweeted that he was giving one bitcoin to Kim Kardashian. She confirmed this by replying that she has moved on to bitcoin.
Kanye West
That’s right! Kanye West, just like his wife Kim, is a big advocator for the crypto industry. He spoke first about bitcoin in 2018 on an interview with Charlamagne. Before the interview however, he first posted about crypto by tweeting ‘decentralize’ which signified his stand with the crypto industry. He has remained silent about his involvement with cryptocurrency since then but that doesn’t mean he’s done with crypto.
Akon
Akon, a Senegalese-American musician, expressed his support for crypto when he spoke at the 3rd anniversary of Binance along with other top stakeholders. Together with the CEO of Binance, Akon spoke on the adoption and future of crypto industry in Africa. He also introduced his cryptocurrency called Akoin which he planned to release soon. Now that he is the official owner of a city in Senegal which he calls the Akon Crypto City, he has built an economy around his crypto; Akoin.
50 Cent
50 cent is a famous rapper and was among the first top celebrities to wholeheartedly support cryptocurrencies. He publicized his support for cryptocurrencies to the delight of crypto enthusiasts by stating that he was accepting bitcoin as payment for his album.
Madonna
Madonna is one of the top cryptocurrency advocates since 2018. She uses cryptocurrencies for donations to her funding project ‘Raising Malawi’, which she uses to raise Malawi orphans. Ripple CEO is very much involved in the project also as a charity event was held where the collections were made in cryptocurrencies.
You may also find this article interesting — How Not To Pressurize Your Mind While Trading Crypto?
Final Note
No one knows if these celebrities have become crypto millionaires, but there’s an excellent chance that they are. There are probably several other celebrities out there who are already crypto fans but haven’t made it public yet. As the crypto movement gets more prominent, we’re bound to see new celebrities becoming crypto advocates real soon.
If you like it, do a favor by sharing it :) Tag us on Twitter and other social handles @Bit2Buzz
submitted by Bit2buzz to CryptoCurrencies [link] [comments]

Monthly Nano News: December 2019 + Year Recap Special

This is what NANO has been up to lately. I don't think I lie if I say it has been quite an amazing year!
See you soon and happy new year! Something nice is coming soon that I have been working on for a while, stay tuned..

December 2019

November 2019

October 2019

September 2019

August 2019

July 2019

June 2019

May 2019

Apr 2019

Mar 2019

Feb 2019

Jan 2019


More news here: https://nanolinks.info/news

https://preview.redd.it/9sw5nkoxlt741.png?width=749&format=png&auto=webp&s=3426d4eafb9430c0304a6d161596102536df4318
submitted by Joohansson to nanocurrency [link] [comments]

r/Bitcoin recap - June 2019

Hi Bitcoiners!
I’m back with the 30th monthly Bitcoin news recap.
For those unfamiliar, each day I pick out the most popularelevant/interesting stories in Bitcoin and save them. At the end of the month I release them in one batch, to give you a quick (but not necessarily the best) overview of what happened in bitcoin over the past month.
You can see recaps of the previous months on Bitcoinsnippets.com
A recap of Bitcoin in May 2019
Adoption
Development
Security
Mining
Business
Research
Education
Regulation & Politics
Archeology (Financial Incumbents)
Price & Trading
Fun & Other
submitted by SamWouters to Bitcoin [link] [comments]

Cryptomarketing in 2020: successful application of strategies from MLM and the beauty industry

Cryptomarketing in 2020: successful application of strategies from MLM and the beauty industry

Cryptomarketing in 2020: successful application of strategies from MLM and the beauty industry
Over the past decade, the crypto-industry has proven to be a unique industry with a specific audience, which requires a no less specific approach. In this regard, in 2020, the advertising activity of crypto companies is significantly different from that to which banks and various financial companies resort. Industry leaders prefer not to rely on traditional online advertising on Facebook, Instagram and YouTube. They follow a different path: they work with bloggers (opinion leaders and influencers), rely on MLM marketing referral programs and actively organize various contests and sweepstakes with generous prize pools. The CoinDesk portal claims that crypto marketing this year is strikingly reminiscent of marketing in the beauty industry, and here it is no less effective.

General concept

Michelle Fan, a blogger with a million YouTube subscribers, is using the same techniques to spread skin care life hacks and the idea of financial freedom through bitcoins. Moreover, she assures that the leaders of the crypto industry, like her, use marketing schemes from the beauty industry, even if they themselves do not know about it.
Both areas prefer to use the DTC (Direct to Customer) business scheme, independently creating and then promoting and selling goods / services, working as closely as possible with the community. Sales are built through aggregated retail platforms like Amazon, Etsy and Shopify, or even through accounts in popular social networks.
Industry leaders in developing countries often resort to the latter option, where large sites like Amazon simply don’t work or aren’t popular. For example, Michelle Haber, a bitcoin maximalist from Libya, made it clear in CoinDesk’s comment that social networks and chats are today the most effective way to distribute goods / services in crypto topics. He said that local traders in order to “educate” the audience help buy hardware wallets, selling them through groups on social networks. Buying yourself Trezor or Ledger in another way is often simply impossible.

Work with opinion leaders

Michelle Fan is not the only person from the crypto-community who notices the similarities with the beauty industry. So, Maria Paula Fernandez, who actively uses the services of the DeFi sector and is seriously interested in the topic of skin care, gave the CoinDesk portal a similar comment.
She notes that in both cases, society has become accustomed to relying on the opinion of society itself, rather than trusting the views of the world’s leading media. Therefore, in both sectors, the so-called influencers are very popular — opinion leaders and bloggers who disseminate information among their audience on YouTube, Instagram, TikTok and other social networks, receiving a reward for this.
Crypto-companies very often, like firms from the beauty industry, provide their products to opinion leaders for review and further “instruction” of their subscribers. Maria Paula Fernandez does not see anything shameful in this. Observing the experience of bloggers, subscribers begin to acquire a kind of crypto-education and disseminate the information through the word of mouth. Thus, the crypto-community grows.
The most successful bloggers over time can count on sponsorship from one or another crypto company.
For example, the podcaster Marty Bent, whose show is now funded by Unchained Capital and Square, the developer of Cash App, witnessed this scenario. The latter, by the way, in addition to Bent sponsor also podcast Joe Rogan and rapper Lil B.
Many other large companies, including the Kraken exchange, have resorted to this strategy. They are just as interested in sponsoring reputable content creators who promote products among loyal subscribers. The U.S. exchange sponsors the Reckless VR crypto start-up, founded by Udi Wertheimer for crypto-conferences in virtual reality, and the famous podcast Peter McCormack, who launched his own media brand Defiance last year. Having started his career as a hobby, McCormack turned it into a business of his life, thanks to which he earned about $1 million for 2019.
With all this, working with bloggers is a great opportunity to enter foreign markets. This is understood at Crypto.com, where they use opinion leaders to attract the Russian-speaking and Turkish-speaking community. Does this approach give a result? Judge for yourself: over the past six months, the number of startup users has doubled and currently stands at more than 2 million people.

Referral Bonuses and MLM Marketing

The development of products within the community often turns into MLM marketing strategies, which require the presence of referral bonuses and bonuses “in depth” — favorite schemes of cosmetic brands. They use a multi-level reward system for attracting partners, where you can usually get a bonus not only for personally invited, but also for “friends of friends and their friends”. Thus, opinion leaders who distribute crypto products often receive a portion of the funds that people invited by them will pay for the product / service.
The relevance and effectiveness of the trend is confirmed by the fact that these methods are not shy to use not only crypto start-ups, but also top cryptocurrency companies, widely known throughout the industry. A prime example is SatoshiLabs, a company that manufactures and distributes Trezor wallets. The head of communications, Iva Fizerova, confirmed that she is actively resorting to “affiliate marketing” with bloggers as an alternative to paying them for direct advertising.
No less vivid examples are the largest crypto exchanges Binance and Gemini, which managed to succeed not without the help of referral systems copied from the multi-level marketing campaigns Avon and Mary Kay, which they have been using for decades.
Instagram blogger Chjango Unchained has been earning good bonuses for several months running after posting a referral link to Gemini on her profile. When her subscribers register on the exchange and buy cryptocurrencies worth more than $100, she receives $10 in BTC. According to her, she is doing a good deed. The blogger wants people who are interested in her opinion on digital money to start their crypto path on Gemini, and not, for example, on Coinbase, because the latter charges “crazy commissions”.
Referral system bonuses are a typical phenomenon for many crypto companies, and successful bloggers are happy to use this. A prime example is Michael Gu, known by the pseudonym Boxmining. It has been distributing information about digital money since 2012, having gathered an audience of more than 200,000 subscribers on YouTube and more than 3,500 participants in Telegram chat during this time.
Despite the fact that the manufacturer of hardware wallets Ledger does not sponsor its activities, it places referral links in the video descriptions and collects voluntary donations from subscribers. As you might guess, he feels rather well. At the same time, he emphasized that user activity during the coronavirus pandemic is only growing, especially after YouTube began to put sticks in the wheels of the creators of crypto-content.

Gifts, contests and sweepstakes

Making a small gift is a great way to introduce an audience to a new product. In the cryptocurrency market, this has long been relevant.
Coin creators eagerly carry out airdrops and bounty campaigns, allowing the crypto community to test the new coin. A similar approach is popular in the beauty industry. Samplers of perfumes and branded magazines with smells have led many girls to buy full-fledged versions of the fragrance.
In addition to the cryptocurrency developers themselves, a similar approach is also used by cryptocompanies of a different direction, which cannot conduct airdrops due to their technical features (for example, this is true for manufacturers of hardware wallets). Therefore, they organize more classic contests and sweepstakes. For example, they play a wallet for reposting on social networks or videos published on YouTube.
It is noteworthy that cryptobrands in this area are even more active than cosmetics manufacturers. They work not only with trusted bloggers with many subscribers, but also help to become less “untwisted” users. Therefore, they periodically assist them in organizing draws in order to attract subscribers who could potentially become new customers.
Iva Fizerova from SatoshiLabs confirmed that Trezor manufacturers periodically help users attract new followers through the distribution of gifts. Moreover, this approach brings excellent results. By working with the community this way, they have managed to sell hundreds of thousands of wallets. But most importantly, a reputation of the brand has formed around the product, warmly received by the audience. And this effect is so strong that the company simply does not see the point in spending money on traditional expensive advertising.
Most importantly, despite all the problems of 2020, including the coronavirus pandemic, which seriously hit the global economy and, accordingly, people’s wallets, demand for products did not fall. This approach remains effective, while the percentage of successful conversions in traditional advertising has probably decreased. Fizerova noted that over the past three months they have recorded a steady increase in demand for goods. Moreover, they even had to solve delivery problems, if only the buyers got the desired devices in a timely manner.
A similar approach and results are observed with other manufacturers of hardware wallets. Thus, Rodolfo Novak, co-founder of Coinkite, confirmed the growth in demand for products, despite the pandemic. Working with the community is their main marketing strategy, because it really gives results. Over the past three years, they donated about 50 wallets to YouTube reviewers. Novak is proud that their “users help other users.” According to him, this approach allows you to sell products at a lower price, since the cost of goods does not include high costs for familiar marketing campaigns.

Are marketing strategies effective? More than

The cryptocurrency market relies on marketing strategies that have established themselves in the beauty industry, which in the new field are no less effective. Maximum performance is achieved with a killer combination of all three of the above methods. It’s about when the founders of cryptocompanies themselves become opinion leaders. Just look at Changpen Zhao, the head of Binance, or Justin Sun, the project manager of TRON. Both entrepreneurs are bloggers with a huge army of subscribers and are personally engaged in the promotion of their brands, regularly rewarding their audience with pleasant gifts.
It’s easy to guess why industry leaders rely mainly on this type of marketing. Advertising products in the traditional way is expensive, especially for startups, behind which there are still no attractive products with a good reputation. But more importantly, crypto products are quite complex in themselves, so they often need detailed explanations, which are difficult to implement in the framework of traditional advertising. Agree that selling a bottle of Fanta with a new taste is much easier than a hardware cryptocurrency wallet, especially since most people don’t understand what it is.
On top of that, regular advertising is complicated by the fact that media giants regularly block crypto content.
In such a situation, marketing borrowed from the beauty industry seems to be the most acceptable and most effective option. By focusing their marketing budgets on opinion leaders and working with the community, cryptocompanies achieve the desired result, even taking into account the coronavirus pandemic. The crypto community is getting bigger and stronger every day. But the best part is that this growth cannot be stopped.
Subscribe to our Telegram channel
submitted by Smart_Smell to Robopay [link] [comments]

Survey Responses Are IN!

I want to thank everyone who replied to our survey! Your feedback is extremely valuable!


Here are the results and how they're helping shape our direction.


What goals would you like to see us accomplish? What's most important to you in how this Quadriga situation ends?

This was an open-ended question and the answers varied widely (and there was definitely a lot of responses which mentioned multiple goals). Here's a summary:
The justice theme has been entirely overlooked by what we're doing. Discussing the idea on the Quadriga Uncovered Telegram group, it was determined that there was definite interest in a potential letter-writing initiative. One possibility would be sending letters to the RCMP to request the exhumation.


Is there any part of our initiative which confuses you?

Almost universally, there was no mention of any confusion.
The feedback we did receive:
Please feel free to reach out on Telegram and Reddit if there are any further questions!


Is it more important to you that we focus on (a) helping victims of Quadriga recover, (b) educating more people about Quadriga and other exchange fraud, or (c) preventing future exchange fraud events like Quadriga?

Of the first or only choice picked, 70% chose (a) helping victims of Quadriga recover, while 30% chose (c) preventing future exchange fraud events like Quadriga.
(a) was mentioned in 80% of cases, and top choice in 70%.
(b) was a second choice in 30% of cases and mentioned in 35%.
(c) was mentioned in 65% of responses and top choice in 30%.
The educational portion of our initiative was seen as the lowest value. We are floating the idea of replacing the Education goal with a separate Justice goal, which is composed of letter-writing and other advocacy to help speed up any potential criminal investigations.


What bothers you most about Canadian cryptocurrency exchanges?

The responses varied widely. Here's a selection:
There is clearly a lack of satisfaction.


Should preventing events like Quadriga focus more on regulatory reform (working with regulators) or trying to create change through setting the example on one exchange and go from there (similar to how "Tesla" has electrified vehicles)?

Overall summary:
Pressing forward on both fronts appears to make the most sense.


Would you rather have the recovery run inside of a for-profit exchange (sort of a marketing/promotion idea to push people onto a safer exchange) or as an independent group of affected users pushing for our own interests (working with the safer exchange and other businesses potentially similar to a labour union or political advocacy)?

The end result:
We will be working to run this independently, however working closely with our partner exchange as a joint project (and it is definitely a promotional tool for them).


If given the choice, would you prefer (a) $20 cash each year for 10 years (slower recovery with full choice), or (b) your choice of $200 worth of discounts on products/services that are donated by small businesses which you could use this year (faster recovery with less choices)?

60% indicated a preference for (b), and 40% had the preference for (a). There is clear interest in focusing on both, which will push the fastest and most flexible recovery.


Affected users have a liquidation option which allows non-victims to purchase their tokens on the exchange. How do you feel about charging non-victims a small fee (5 cents per token) that is split between funding the project and a pool for affected user payout?

50% expressed outright support for the idea. Below are more detailed responses and comments:
At the moment this has not yet been agreed upon by the partner exchange.


Have you discussed the project with anyone else who lost funds in Quadriga? What kind of feedback are you hearing?

40% said they've discussed it. 40% have not. 20% didn't answer (or it was hard to understand). Some of the responses:


Many affected users have strong privacy concerns and shame regarding what happened to them, such that they are even hesitant to share basic details. What do you feel is the best way to build trust and openness among the affected user community?

Here are some of the replies:

Notes: Percentages rounded to the nearest 5%.


Thank you very much for everyone who took the time to respond! We will continue to study your answers as we move forward!
submitted by azoundria2 to QuadrigaInitiative [link] [comments]

70+ crypto gateways for your store/business. How to choose and start accepting cryptocurrencies?

70+ crypto gateways for your store/business. How to choose and start accepting cryptocurrencies?
Nowadays cryptocurrencies become more and more popular among retail and service companies all over the world. By our statistics we observe monthly growth of stores, markets, services, websites accepting cryptocurrencies as a payment.
But so far there has not been a high-quality tool that would help you to choose right payment gateway with all necessary functions that you would like to implement into your business.
So, Cryptwerk.com comes to help you!
Our catalogue lists more than 70+ different companies with crypto processing service.
Use this link to enter the gateway directory.
https://cryptwerk.com/companies/payment-gateway/
1. Cryptocurrencies
You must first decide what cryptocurrencies you want to accept.
Use our filters to select those gateways that provide their service with the coins of your choice.
Cryptwerk currently lists 22 most popular cryptocurrencies:
Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Bitcoin Cash, Dash, Dogecoin, XRP, Monero, Ethereum Classic, Zcash, Tron, Digibyte, EOS, Qtum, Bitcoin Gold, NEO, Binance Coin, Decred, Verge, Groestlcoin, Bytecoin, Komodo.

https://preview.redd.it/eh44eqye8ze41.png?width=273&format=png&auto=webp&s=84f46f4405daba9923967e6977653ebaca21ac70
You can choose one or several coins, and our website will show you a list of gateways according to your request.
2. Interface
Modern gateways provide various types of services focused on various types of business
Wallet (web or application), ready-made plugins for CMS, various widgets & buttons, POS terminals for offline retailers, sending invoices by email or sms, donation functions.
https://preview.redd.it/0bxttzmg8ze41.png?width=254&format=png&auto=webp&s=239cd34d872377c2ff19edaaf79a74572e8f94fc
3. CMS plugins
This option is very useful for people who are using a Content Management System in their work with the website.
With our filters you can find a gateway with the ready-made solution for your CMS.
Thus, the installation will be very quick and easy!
Just look at the CMS list supported by cryptographic gateways:
aMember Pro, AppThemes, Arassta, bbPress, BIGcommerce, Blesta, BOX billing, CB paid, Checkfront, CS.cart, DJ-Classifieds, Drupal Commerce, Easydigitaldownloads, ECWID, Event espresso, EventBooking, GIVE donations, HikaSHop, HostCMS, HTML5, Imagine, J2 store, Jigoshop, Joomla, LOADED commerce, Magento, ocStore, Opencart, OScommerce, NATS4, NCR, nopCommerce, PaidMembershipsPro, Payplans, phpMySQL, Planyo, Poster, PrestaShop, RedShop, R_keeper, Shop-Script, Shopify, Shopware, SpreeCommerce, SPY, Sylius, TheCartPress, Thirty Bees, Tomato Cart, Typo3 Multishop, VirtueMart, UberCart, uCommerce, Unique free, Waimea business, WCmarketplace, WHMOS, WooCommerce, Wordpress, WP eCommerce, Wpmudev, XCART, ZENcart, 1С.
https://preview.redd.it/cukjy4wk8ze41.png?width=265&format=png&auto=webp&s=e4ef8a9ee89cfd93fb2aedf8290c73bce6df9354
4. Lightning network
Some gateways already use network lightning technology. Here you can filter out the companies that provide this service with Bitcoin and Litecoin.

https://preview.redd.it/3ffrhytm8ze41.png?width=264&format=png&auto=webp&s=1891680a37fcd431bbe32204021590d687bb491e
Using our catalogue and filters you can choose the exact payment gateway that will meet the needs of your business.
Also, here you can see the rating of payment gateways according to our data. The rating depends on gateway popularity among merchants registered on Cryptwerk.com
https://preview.redd.it/yh2p2dun8ze41.png?width=579&format=png&auto=webp&s=77c41d705ebd8f52f22de7d18b491b315850db92
We can mark first 5 companies that are most popular among our merchants.
You can safely use any of these gateways, each of which provides quality service proven by thousands of merchants.
We hope this article will be useful to all merchants who are thinking of starting to accept Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and other popular cryptocurrencies.
submitted by Cryptwerk to CryptoCurrencies [link] [comments]

A Lost Gem In A Sea Of Shitcoins

What’s up everyone!
 
Yeah, it’s another one of “those”. But honestly, after being in the game for long enough, you end up developing an eye for the good coins. Not the “good” ones, the GOOD ones. Believe it or not, research and common sense is the name of the game!
 
A little bit more about me: I come from a business & logistics management background. I started investing in cryptocurrencies and trading a little more than six months ago. As a person, I am very detail oriented and I’ve been researching all kinds of cryptos, for hours a day, for the past six months. The more I researched, the more I learned, the more I became hungry for knowledge, and therefore the more i researched. From trading to cryptocurrency basics, their economics, their political implications, the technology revolution they represent, the human psychology aspect as well as emotional trading behaviours (FOMO, FODO, etc.), all of it!
 
I’ve purchased Ethereum at 150$ (when I first started in crypto). Then NEO back when it was still AntShares and trading under 3$. Gas (Antcoin back then) at 30c, OMG when it was sub-1$, and ETP at exactly a dollar (selling it later at 5$). This was all before I even knew how to do a basic margin trade & was still in the process of learning about crypto (and while tether still had a “reasonable” market cap! LOL)
 
My approach is pretty simple when it comes to crypto. I split coins into seven main categories:
 
-Store of Value (BTC)
-Payment (DASH, BCH, LTC)
-Pure Anonymity and/or Evil Stuff (XMR)
-Platform/platform’ish (ETH, NEO, LISK, CARDANO, ETP, Iota, Factom and the likes)
-Shitcoins (99% of ERC20 tokens)
-Absolute Shitcoins (Boolberry, Embercoin et al.)
-Fee Split / Dividend Coins
 
That last category is my favorite. While I do strongly believe in diversification (10% store of value, 10% payment, 5% anonymity, 25% platform in my case), I always have a “lean” towards coins that make business sense. Coins that derive their value directly from the amount of usage the platform gets (Factom, for example). Coins such as NEO, BNB, Kucoin, Coss, ICN, TenX and the likes, basically coins that either have a direct “dividend-paying” property (NEO generating gas, Kucoin/Coss awarding holders with a % of the exchange’s trading fees) or an indirect “dividend paying” property such as BNB, ICN, TenX using quarterly profits to buy back their own coins and burn them, thus raising the value of the rest of the coins in circulation over time.
 
Now let’s look at market caps of these direct and indirect “dividend” coins.
 
Neo: 2.3B
TenX: 246M
Binance: 200M
Iconomi: 155M
Kucoin: 44M (68M at ath, not too long ago)
Coss: 5M
 
You see that odd one there with only 5M market cap? Yeah. That’s the great buy right now. That’s the x10, x20 or even x30 that most people haven’t realized yet. That’s also the “dividend coin” you can scoop a ton of while it’s on the cheap, and make massive recurring revenue from as the exchange solidifies and evolves.
 
What is COSS? COSS stands for Crypto One Stop Solution. They’re a Singapore based cryptocurrency exchange with an amazing team that’s currently expanding. They aim at becoming the “One Stop” solution for crypto, meaning A) an exchange, B) a payment gateway for merchants to accept crypto payments, and probably sometime in the future C) crypto debit/credit cards. They offer their own coin (COSS coin), and holders of this coin receive 50% of the trading fees generated by the exchange (more on this later).
 
Now, what a lot of people still don’t realize in crypto, you don’t invest in the bigger market cap coins expecting to make a killing (“the moonshot”). Sure, they’ll bring you nice long term growth as the whole market matures, and that’s where you want to diversify and solidify your portfolio, solid coins with a purpose. But what if you want more thrill? An actual opportunity to “moon”? You find a project that makes business sense, that has at least a working product, and a good team. Buying NEO at 2.5B market cap? You missed the boat, it was a dollar a few months ago and already went x60 (“mooned”), and now stabilized at roughly x38. OMG had it’s x10-15 already. BNB as well. Their market caps are big, and a lot of buying needs to happen to even double in price.
 
Antshares (NEO) back then was a steal at 1, 2 and 3$. It was a huge risk, with huge rewards. They didn’t even have a product other than their blockchain. No dApp running or even being built on it, no english resources to even figure out how to code on it and deploy a smart contract, no marketing, hell we didn’t even know if Da Hongfei was still alive. All it was is a Chinese based smart contract platform, with an innovative dBFT concensus algorithm. It was a 100M market cap coin that early adopters believed in, and essentially invested in when it was not much more than a website and a blockchain. Look where it’s at now, with more than a dozen dApps being built on it, a solid team of roughly 10 devs, with the NEO council also funding City of Zion (team of 20+ NEO devs). NEO has grown into an incredible community, and is now launching coding dApp contests left and right, with the latest one in partnership with Microsoft china & offering half a million dollar’s worth in prizes.
 
NEO holders get rewarded with GAS on a daily basis. When NEO gets further adoption, all fees such as registering an asset, deploying a contract, changing an asset, etc. will be redistributed to NEO holders as well on a pro rated basis. Only transaction fees are not, as those will go out to MasterNodes. If you got yourself a thousand NEO’s back when they were a dollar or two a piece, you’re now generating 7 gas per month. That’s roughly 161$ USD per month, on a recurring basis, at current gas prices, out of a 1000$ investment. That’s a whopping 16.1% PER MONTH on original investment, and not even counting the fact that you pretty much made 37000$ profit on the NEO’s themselves. Today? Well, you gotta dish out 38000$ to buy a thousand neos and make 161$ per month, basically bringing you 0.4% per month on original investment.
 
Same with bitcoin. Early adopters that got it at pennies. It just hit $10K USD a piece. For every 30 cent spent purchasing bitcoin in 2009, you’d have $10K USD in the bank account. Invested 3$? 100K. Invested 30$? 1M.
 
Ethereum? From a dollar to half a grand now.
 
Moral of the story? Early adoption pays off. History repeats itself, and it will continue to do so. Bitcoin was digital money for nerds, ethereum was a cool project that nobody really gave a crap about until they got EEA which showed credibility (early adopters of eth had a great vision, I’ll give them that!). Neo was chinese vaporware. What do they all have in common? Their.Early. Adopters. Made. A. Killing.
 
Look where they stand now. Look where a lot of coins stand now. Even a lot of ERC20 tokens that don’t even really have a reason to exist have market caps over 100M. And for what? They don’t reward you with anything other than price increasing because more people buy (greater fool theory)? They don’t reward you with dividends from the project/platform itself? Their value isn’t derived directly from the amount of usage it gets (a la Factom, PaulSnow you genius.)? They still don’t even have a minimum viable product to show? When you ask yourself why does it need a coin, and the answer is either “uhh…” or “oh it grants you voting rights” (that nobody gives a crap about, let’s be honest), you should reconsider your investment strategy. Cause I can tell you a lot of people don’t know what the hell they’re doing, and they’d be better off diversifying in the top 5 or 10 coins and holding than investing in the shitcoinfest that crypto has become.
 
And that’s why COSS is a pretty buy right now. You’re investing in a platform that’s already up and running, not a whitepaper or vaporware. Hell even Eth and Neo were riskier investments for early adopters. Let’s go over the cons first:
 
It’s ugly. The UI sucks.
It doesn’t have API’s yet, meaning there’s no bots to create liquidity, and therefore low volume.
It’s been fudded to death by KuCoin shills (and their referral links you’ve seen everywhere a month ago).
Charts are horrible
 
That’s about it. Whenever you read up about coss, those are the cons you’ll find. But what about the pros? Well, all of this is in the process of being fixed, as we speak.
 
Singapore has lax laws about cryptocurrencies and issued a statement it does not feel the need to regulate them.
It’s securing exclusive ICO’s already despite being a tiny exchange, and has mentioned being able to secure from 4 to 6 per month.
The team listens to the community’s feedback and takes it seriously. This is Gold. One of the first things they were criticized about was trying to do too many things at once (an exchange, a payment gateway, a full one-stop solution for crypto, etc.) and they’ve taken the community’s advice and decided to focus solely on the exchange for now and build it properly, before branching out to the rest. “Better excel at one thing and build from there, than be mediocre at multiple things at once”
Also following community feedback, they are implementing trading promotions “a la Binance”.
Part of the total supply of COSS tokens will be donated to charities (the community votes to who they go). First of all, that’s just plain nice. Secondly, I find it pretty damn cool that we donate this for good causes, and they basically keep “generating” income from it. It’s basically like a “perpetual donation” on behalf of COSS and all of its users, and definitely will make a lot of people feel good about using the exchange. Thirdly, this pretty much guarantees millions of COSS tokens are going to be in perpetual “HODL” mode, essentially taking them off the market.
They will be implementing a FIAT gateway sooner than later. We all know FIAT gateways are game changers.
They are constantly hiring. The team growing is definitely a good sign.
They are revamping the overall UI and charts, once again following the community’s advice, and the proposed new look is fantastic! Check it out here, as well as other great announcements: https://medium.com/@runeevensen/coss-io-7379b7628d93 EDIT: It has been brought to my attention that there is a UI upgrade scheduled for tomorrow (Dec. 3rd), although it isn't clear if it's a minor one or the actual major overhaul, might wanna keep an eye out on that!
They are upgrading the matching engine and releasing API’s soon to allow bots to create liquidity and significantly raise the trading volume.
Unlike KuCoin, the revenue split (COSS token holders) will always receive 50% of the fees, whereas kucoin will start decreasing it in 4-6months and it will bottom out at 10-15%
The revenue split from trading fees is controlled by a DAO, meaning the COSS team cannot arbitrarily decide to change it later down the line, unlike KuCoin where the control over the fee split is centralized and they decrease it as they please.
The DAO model also avoids it being labeled a security. First of all, those aren’t really “dividends” as dividends would require them to calculate income minus expenses to determine profit, and then distribute this profit to shareholders, and obviously that’s a legal nightmare. With the DAO model, you don’t get a percentage of the “profits”, you get a revenue split from the exchange fees, and it’s done by clicking a “distribute” button which makes a call to the smart contract and distributes your coins. COSS itself is not giving you anything
COSS is still in Beta. It has a tiny market cap. Now’s the time to pick it up, not when it’s out of beta and has become successful, or you’ll be in another Antshares/NEO situation. A ridiculously small move from 5M to 50M in Mcap and that’s x10, a move from 5M to 150M (still under binance levels) and that’s x30.
In the long run, COSS aims to be more than just an exchange. Holders of the token, who currently get 50% of the exchange’s trading fees, will also get 50% of other fees charged from coss. This includes their eventual payment gateway. Merchants around the world wishing to accept crypto payments will be able to use COSS’s gateway and COSS will charge a 0.75% fee per transaction. We, as COSS holders, also get 50% of that. You believe crypto is the future and going mainstream? Well your COSS will entitle you to the revenue generated by tens of thousands, if not hundreds of thousands of businesses accepting crypto payments via COSS Point-Of-Sale.
COSS also mentioned that all other COSS “fee generating” products to come will all be subject to the same DAO/50% split. Logically, If they have 1) The trading platform, and 2) the payment gateway, then the third step is solving the problem of spending the crypto in places that don’t accept direct crypto payment, AKA a crypto credit/debit card. Well, guess what? Users of such cards will be charged a small fee as well when their crypto is being converted to fiat in real time for payment at a gas station. We as COSS holders are, again, getting 50% of that fee. As you can see, this is a coin that makes business sense to invest in. Unless you really, reaaaaaally care about a coin being the “Future of decentralized prediction markets” or “the future of decentralized dating” or the “decentralized gambling coin” and whatnot.
Smart money is smart. It's only a matter of time before savvy investors discover this coin.
 
What do the dividends look like (credits to lickmypussy28):
 
Here’s an excel showing the Yearly %ROI based on the COSS exchange volume and your COSS token buy-in price: https://i.imgur.com/XKjjCbZ.png
 
Here’s another one showing how much you’d make in USD per year based on how many COSS tokens you own, again all relative to the volume on the left: https://i.imgur.com/p15DKAr.png
 
Lastly, here’s another showing the exact same as above but on a weekly basis: https://i.imgur.com/ezp5FCV.png
 
ALTHOUGH, keep in mind, the calculations above take into consideration an average trading fee of 0.2% and while this fee is accurate right now, it will most likely average 0.1% once API’s are released and liquidity/market maker bots start operating on the platform. Also, the calculations above do NOT take into consideration that in 4 years from now, there will be 200M (hard cap) COSS tokens on the market. HOWEVER, these calculations also do not take into consideration that by then, COSS will have a fully up and running payment gateway, crypto credit cards, and other revenue-generating products such as a crowdfunding platform, smart contract deployment platform, etc. that are also generating revenue for COSS holders.
 
All in all, if all goes as planned, the payment gateway/cards/other products will negate the additional COSS tokens released in the market as well as the average trading fee of 0.1%, and therefore the numbers presented in the excel docs will remain sensibly the same. Also, if crypto really takes off in the mainstream, then the revenue split to coss holders from the payment gateway & credit card spending could very well double, triple or quadruple all the numbers you’re seeing in these excel sheets, and that’s on the low end. Remember, the exchange only charges 0.2% (0.1% average once we have bots) out of which we get half, but the payment gateway on the other hand charges a flat 0.75% (7.5x the what the exchange’s fee), out of which COSS holders get half. This could be a massive revenue driver, easily surpassing the exchange itself, and honestly if at that point in time this coin is NOT valued at 3B+ (I mean, even ethereum classic is over that right now..), then I’ll just give up on the whole notion of logical thinking.
 
Quick example, assuming in 4 years 50M in gateway processing daily (18B yearly), 0.375% of that would be 187.5K USD daily for COSS holders. With 200M Coss tokens total supply, if you hold 10K coss you’d generate 9.375$ per day (65$ per week, 282$/mo.), and that’s purely from the gateway (totally excluding the exchange revenue, crowdfunding revenue, credit card revenue, etc.).
 
If you have 100K coss you’d generate 93.7$/day, 650$/week, 2820$/mo, again purely from the gateway.
 
If you’d rather assume more conservative figures (let’s say 25M in daily gateway processing on COSS, all around the globe, or 9B yearly), then simply divide these figures by half. If you wanna go balls to the walls, double them (100M daily, 36B yearly). Play around, have fun with the numbers! To keep things in perspective, square has processed 50B’s worth of transactions in 2016. Therefore I believe using 9B, 18B and 36B for our calculations isn’t too far fetched, and actually pretty reasonable.
 
Anyway, to sum this up, no matter how you look at it, COSS is an extremely promising project with huge potential, and actually has working math (and a working beta!) behind it. It’s only a matter of a month or two before they’re out of their Beta, have upgrades to their UI and engine, and start really growing from there. The team listens to the community, which is super important, and they’re working on a multitude of revenue streams, out of which not only them, but all coss holders will benefit from, fifty fifty.
 
Their crowdfunding platform will be a competitor to indiegogo, gofundme, kickstarter, and they’ll have a small percentage fee (50% of which goes to COSS holders). The crypto Point-Of-Sale will be a competitor to Square and the likes (50% revenue to COSS holders). The crypto credit card (also 50% revenue to COSS holders). It is truely an admirable project. Shovel manufacturers made a killing during the gold rush, and COSS is positioning itself as the shovel manufacturer in the crypto adoption gold rush. This is a coin that makes sense to invest in, it is ultra tangible, and will give greater returns than any type of “decentralized [insert function here]” type coins.
 
On a personal note: Honestly, I believe this is the proper way to ICO, by NOT giving people worthless tokens that only go up in value due to speculation (looking at you, 99% of ERC20 tokens). Let investors guide you, let them reap 50% of the rewards as THEY are the ones funding you. This’ll keep the investors interested in the project, and every single one of them will have a direct incentive to vouch for your product. It’s only right for the investors to get rewarded with something tangible, I’d take that any day over a speculative shitcoin who’s only purpose was to put money in the project’s founders pockets
 
Oh, and cherry on the sundae: they are planning on launching massive marketing campaigns as soon as UI and trading engine are ready, Q1 2018, as you can see in Rune’s Nov 27th update. I suggest you read it, it puts us up to date on a lot of exciting new things: https://medium.com/@runeevensen/coss-io-update-november-27th-fa74f1237062
 
Quoted directly from said link: “For those that are most interested in discussions regarding the trading price of COSS. Please have in mind that when we entered our token sale, our clear sales message was a 3–5 year road-map, and not a 3–5 months pump and dump. We are a small team, doing our utmost to deliver and all we ask is for you to continue to give us feedback and also for you to give us some time to deliver. *That being said. We still aim to be out of BETA as soon as possible with a new engine for the exchange in Q1 2018. New UI should be in place well before that.** Once we feel we have this in place we will roll out massive marketing campaigns to attract users and increased volume. So although we have a 3–5 year road-map ahead, you should expect to see 2018 being “our year”. The 3–5 year plan is more on the complete roadmap when we proudly can call ourselves a one-stop solution. For now it is all about the exchange, and there we will see rapid changes over the coming weeks/months.”*
 
All in all, i’d like to thank the COSS team for actually caring about their investors, keeping them in the loop, listening to their feedback and giving them a unique and tangible opportunity. I’d also like to thank all the other COSS investors, who see a huge potential in this project and support the team, and lastly, all of you crypto-heads for reading through!
 
Happy hodling, and hopefully see you all at 500M+ market cap by late 2018 :)
 
-Some random guy on Reddit.
 
PS: Not investment advice. Always do your due diligence. Also, if you’d like, you can join the discussion at /cossIO
 
Friendly reminder: ETH is the quickest way to get your funds on the COSS exchange, and COSS/ETH pair has 4x the volume of the COSS/BTC pair.
submitted by globetrotter_s14 to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

Few thoughts about Brave & BAT



BAT (brave browser token) is seriously slept on, hear me out.
  1. Brave is the most popular crypto application, gaining serious traction lately, these numbers are impressive: https://batgrowth.com/
  2. In many ways, a browser can and in most cases are an entry point to the internet, its not unreasonable to think that a browser could position itself as the entry point to crypto for millions of users.
  3. There are many advantages of being the entry point for a huge chunk of users, for example, how does a wallet addon survive if Brave creates its own native noncustodial wallet? How about a Dex.. The list goes on. The guy who controls the entry point has a lot of power. No one is positioned better than Brave in that regard.
  4. The BAT token is slowly being integrated all over, no other similar token is even close. Once they reach a certain level of adoption it will be extremely difficult for anyone to compete. Similarly to how social media platforms have a lock on their segment, the users themselves become a huge incentive and growth driver.
  5. Brave browser has a truly revolutionary element to it, users can earn real money by allowing ads. Not only that users can choose to donate/reward their favorite content creators directly, either auto or manually. No one else does it, the closest anyone has ever come to something similar is rewarding a few % worth of coupons.
  6. Brave users can earn serious money, you can earn more by browsing the web than what the poorest 1billion of people on earth earn by working. Think about that for a second. (You would have to exclusively browse brave verified websites, but with so many publishers joining I frequently land on sites that are verified)
  7. Brave also has a powerful and honorable mission, to protect user's privacy and remove the status quo with massive privacy-intrusive practices of selling users data. Something that is slowly becoming a mainstream concern.
  8. The Bat token has several very healthy mechanics that could see it take off. First of all, every advertiser would have to buy the Bat token to pay for their ads to be displayed. This creates volume and continuous demand.
  9. But what many fail to realize is that with BAT there will be a MUCH larger loss of coins than any other crypto, millions of people having various devices where they have earned a few Bat, they lose their phone, forget about the wallet.. They haven't paid for anything, they may not even know it could become valuable. No idea how to estimate the numbers yearly but it has to be a ridiculous amount of tokens that exit circulation.
  10. If Brave continues to grow, BAT could take on new lifeforms. It would be the cryptocurrency most people have available at their fingertips. It would make sense for all sorts of merchants to start accepting it. Especially those merchants that sell inexpensive services such as VPN, domains, streaming and so forth. Brave could also incorporate scheduled billing easily, ability to swap to/from other tokens, lend out Bat, Loan Bat, all defi.
  11. Brave might become one of the most important entry points as outlined above, that would give huge incentives for other projects to accommodate and cater to BAT holders, similarly to how Binance, for example, enables airdrops and various incentives given to their costumers Brave could also encourage new partners to create advantages and perks for BAT.
  12. BAT protocol is separated from Brave, so other browsers and unaffiliated tech could join the ecosystem and instantly gain value from the already widespread existing use of BAT. Its a genius by Brave to have structured it this way imo, it drastically increases the chances that BAT could become the default "attention token".
  13. If Bat accomplishes its goal, it will see a Bitcoin-like growth in value, in fact, it could bc of its unique positioning/angle overtake and become more widely used than bitcoin itself. We could also speculate that the BAT wallet ultimately would allow for Bitcoin atomic swaps, enabling users to earn Bitcoins or Eth instead of BAT if they choose. (With a slight penalty or burn I would assume)
submitted by Whty1k to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

r/Bitcoin recap - April 2019

Hi Bitcoiners!
I’m back with the 28th monthly Bitcoin news recap.
For those unfamiliar, each day I pick out the most popularelevant/interesting stories in Bitcoin and save them. At the end of the month I release them in one batch, to give you a quick (but not necessarily the best) overview of what happened in bitcoin over the past month.
You can see recaps of the previous months on Bitcoinsnippets.com
A recap of Bitcoin in April 2019
Adoption
Development
Security
Mining
Business
Education
Archeology (Financial Incumbents)
Price & Trading
Fun & Other
submitted by SamWouters to Bitcoin [link] [comments]

[PLEASE READ] ZClassic > BitcoinPrivate Snapshot/Fork Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) MEGATHREAD 2.0

I’ve been seeing a lot of repeated questions being asked every day so an updated FAQ/Megathread to address all of those questions will be detailed here. If we are missing something, please feel free to let us know and we will add it. We will try to edit this posting as more information becomes available.
Keep in mind the official Bitcoin Private Support portal has now been launched. We have a live chat feature to chat with support, as well as a knowledge base. Please visit the portal at support.btcprivate.org and use the knowledge base’s search function before asking other users.
Snapshot/Fork FAQ
Claiming BTCP Coins
BTCP/ZCL Exchange and Wallet Support
Donations and Contributions program
BTCP Mining
Wallet Troubleshooting
Miscellaneous/BTCP Project Questions
Donate towards the BTCP contribution team, Your donations are 100% voluntary but they are much appreciated!
ZCL: t1gsePJZ6ojJYygj3PWMGJfojPUoMd5AVfU
BTC: 14Xmfm9jf4h1h4RXZBQCFK6i4LWibqWVPu
LTC: LNYzDrUeX6PSecu4sL4eZkuJGaSXnf8GUH
BTCP Related Important Links
For the official list of links from the BTCP Github, refer to the repo.
Just a re-iteration, the BTCP team has launched the support portal offering resources ranging from live support from our teams, as well as a knowledge base that is constantly being updated. https://support.btcprivate.org Again, please feel free to let me know any questions that’s not currently listed above and we will do our best to answer and include it in the megathread.
submitted by BestServerNA to ZClassic [link] [comments]

r/Bitcoin recap - November 2018

Hi Bitcoiners!
I’m back with the 23rd monthly Bitcoin news recap.
For those unfamiliar, each day I pick out the most popularelevant/interesting stories in Bitcoin and save them. At the end of the month I release them in one batch, to give you a quick (but not necessarily the best) overview of what happened in bitcoin over the past month.
You can see recaps of the previous months on Bitcoinsnippets.com
A recap of Bitcoin in November 2018
Adoption
Development
Security
Mining
Business
Research
Education
Regulation & Politics
Archeology (Financial Incumbents)
Price & Trading
Fun & Other
Congratulations Bitcoin on about to be 1 Million subscribers! See you next month!
submitted by SamWouters to Bitcoin [link] [comments]

[PLEASE READ] ZClassic > BitcoinPrivate Snapshot/Fork Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) MEGATHREAD 2.0

I’ve been seeing a lot of repeated questions being asked every day so an updated FAQ/Megathread to address all of those questions will be detailed here. If we are missing something, please feel free to let us know and we will add it. We will try to edit this posting as more information becomes available.
Keep in mind the official Bitcoin Private Support portal has now been launched. We have a live chat feature to chat with support, as well as a knowledge base. Please visit the portal at support.btcprivate.org and use the knowledge base’s search function before asking other users.
Snapshot/Fork FAQ
Claiming BTCP Coins
BTCP/ZCL Exchange and Wallet Support
Donations and Contributions program
BTCP Mining
Wallet Troubleshooting
Miscellaneous/BTCP Project Questions
Donate towards the BTCP contribution team, Your donations are 100% voluntary but they are much appreciated!
ZCL: t1gsePJZ6ojJYygj3PWMGJfojPUoMd5AVfU
BTC: 14Xmfm9jf4h1h4RXZBQCFK6i4LWibqWVPu
LTC: LNYzDrUeX6PSecu4sL4eZkuJGaSXnf8GUH
BTCP Related Important Links
For the official list of links from the BTCP Github, refer to the repo.
Just a re-iteration, the BTCP team has launched the support portal offering resources ranging from live support from our teams, as well as a knowledge base that is constantly being updated. https://support.btcprivate.org Again, please feel free to let me know any questions that’s not currently listed above and we will do our best to answer and include it in the megathread.
submitted by BestServerNA to BitcoinPrivate [link] [comments]

Getting DigiByte listed on Binance - Progress update

There’s been a bunch of requests lately to get DigiByte listed on Binance. I’m here to confirm today that the hold-up in doing-so is not due to anything in our control.
Let me set the scene for you: We have been listed on approx 2x exchanges per week, every week, for the last few months. This has been in part due to some of the Foundation and some incredibly dedicated community members, again keeping in mind none of this is paid work. I want to take this opportunity to acknowledge the many hours that these people put in, filling out forms, chasing exchanges, getting information and technical details to them.
Then, we find out there are other exchanges that we’re listed on, without our knowledge. Again, that’s fantastic, and because we are a decentralized blockchain with the source-code open and freely available on Github, this means there’s nothing preventing Exchanges from doing this. Because the DigiByte Core Wallet has it’s basis on the Bitcoin Core Wallet, if an Exchange has integrated Bitcoin or Litecoin, they have the technical know-how to integrate DigiByte, and it’s not a difficult task.
Back to Binance.
There is a form that Binance request new sign-ups complete. A pretty standard practice, basically to weed out the time-wasters and brand new ICO’s that aren’t worth anything at all. Totally cool, and so this was filled out earlier last year, and again just one day after Christmas. No problems there.
Since then, Binance have requested the completion of a NDA form. Unfortunately this NDA form is completely not applicable to DigiByte, as we are not a central company, we're not an ICO that raised funds, nor do we take any percentage of each newly minted block as other coins do.
I’m sure you’re all well aware that DigiByte relies on the donation of time of all its Foundation Members, as none of us have been given any DigiByte by anybody to survive on, and once the Foundation has been fully established then down the line decisions will be made regarding how those funds are best spent. For now though, everything is done from the generosity of the hearts of those in the Foundation and community, because we believe in this project, it’s merits, and what it stands for.
So this NDA form, we can’t in good faith sign it, as it’s not applicable to us and legally there’s no point in putting ourselves into a situation where things aren’t clear. However, it begs the question: Why is there an NDA form required at all? Anybody can list DigiByte on their own Exchange, and it doesn’t require us to be made privy to any technical or financial details about a company. They basically download the wallet, as you and I would, integrate it into their Exchange through RPC calls to the digibyted, and that’s about it. The RPC / P2P port details are all in the BitcoinTalk thread. No NDA required, and the listing can be completely done without any input / help from the DigiByte Foundation, community or developers.
It gets better though:
On the application form (Keep in mind this has been completed twice now), there are a number of things such as:
You accept that Binance reserves the right to de-list your coin at any time, for any reason, solely at Binance's discretion. * With the answer options being: - Yes, I agree. - No, no need to hit the submit button.
That’s fair, there is no problem with them de-listing DigiByte if they want, Exchanges do it all the time for coins and ICO’s that have a very small volume. DigiByte however has done a few thousand BTC daily volume just on Bittrex alone (Just using them for comparison). Even with the admirable 0.1% fees that Binance charges, that’s still a few BTC every single day in trading-fees alone, which makes it seem like DigiByte would be a worthwhile investment for them to add on their own accord.
So the problem with us accepting donations from the community as an attempt to pay a listing fee to get on to Binance, they could still de-list DigiByte at any time for no good reason, we have to agree to that before they’ll actually accept the submission. On top of this even if we do pay the “Listing fee”, DigiBytes acceptance on to the Exchange is not guaranteed. We would have no come-back for that, no repercussions, nothing that we can do to prevent it. The CEO even states in his “Tips for getting listed”:
High fee does not guarantee listing, but it may increase your review priority. If you don't want to pay a listing fee, simply put 0. Free market will determine the rest.
It gets better,
On top of the NDA requirement, there is no TOS or similar at Binance. While in my eyes this doesn’t prevent DigiByte from being listed (DigiByte is on a few Exchanges without terms of service thanks to their own initiative), it does mean that this isn’t an ideal scenario. Why is this not an ideal scenario? Because there is no legal recourse for any of the users, no obligation to help them, and if they were to take the “Listing fee”, they can literally just take it and run.
I don’t think it would be very responsible of the DigiByte Foundation to arrange crowd-sourcing the funding, for a venture such as this, where there are absolutely no guarantees at all.
While we admire the enthusiasm of the community and your willingness to assist, the last thing we want is for it to all be for nothing. If the community is really keen on donating to a project, we would recommend donating to the recent development that has been undertaken on the iOS wallet, headed up by a community members company. This will be a big step forwards for DigiByte and fills a gaping hole in our arsenal (See: https://github.com/Racecraft/digibytewallet-ios for donation link at the bottom of the page)
In the mean time, we are still pursuing avenues to get us listed, while maintaining true to our honor and integrity, and doing all that we can to look out for the community.
Besides, Binance would make more than this within a few days worth of listing us, based on trading-fees alone, so the "requirement" of a listing fee just does not make sense.
Edit: Made a poor attempt at fixing the formatting coz apparently I still suck at the markup required here to make it look pretty
submitted by Chilling_Silence to Digibyte [link] [comments]

The anti-bitfinex campaign and all you need to know about it.

Anti-bitfinex campaign going on, this is something that people should be concerned about.
But before we begin I need to say that this is my own thought and research and I have to admit that I am using bitfinex, I'm making most of my income thanks to using their platform and that it might not look like my post here is unbiased but I seriously think that everyone should be, when it comes to such discussion.
This year has been crazy, since the bloomberg post from january, which you can see under this paragraph, I've seen nothing but bullshit being thrown at bitfinex and it's starting to look like a serious campaign going on against it, some of the most serious accusations I've seen are:
The post here: https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-01-30/crypto-exchange-bitfinex-tether-said-to-get-subpoenaed-by-cftc
Before editing: https://web.archive.org/web/20180130181009/https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-01-30/crypto-exchange-bitfinex-tether-said-to-get-subpoenaed-by-cftc
Now, that article was because of a subpoena issued in december, people argue there is no posts about it whatsoever during that period that it happened, yet it did happen almost 2 months later, here's what a subpoena means for those wondering, wikipedia source.
A subpoena (/səˈpiːnə/; also subpœna) or witness summons is a writ issued by a government agency, most often a court, to compel testimony by a witness or production of evidence under a penalty for failure. ... subpoena ad testificandum orders a person to testify before the ordering authority or face punishment.
Before the january post there has been another post that was posted on december which you can see here: https://www.coindesk.com/bitfinex-tether-break-silence-go-media-offensive/
Now, as we all know, the information requested by the subpoena was never disclosed thus neither you or bitfinexed know about it's inside content, all that we're left with is speculation from a guy that has been attacking bitfinex ever since he created his account and media following his tweets to earn a buck thanks to the "drama".
Now, if we leave all the drama behind and we focus on using logic more than we focus on getting a conspiracy hat and searching for what I like to call "dead bodies", we would have a more stable and friendly environment.
Bitfinex'ed is a guy on Twitter that has been constantly manipulating all sort of news to ridiculous levels and has been accepting so called "donations" for his work, in other words, he's getting paid to keep on spitting bullshit.
For those that do not know about how shit twitter is: https://www.reuters.com/article/us-usa-cyber-twittefalse-news-70-percent-more-likely-to-spread-on-twitter-study-idUSKCN1GK2QQ
Some examples from him are:
His manipulated tweet here; https://twitter.com/Bitfinexed/status/965769881869324288
What really happened here; https://twitter.com/DamelonBCWS/status/965873904421146624
His tweet; https://twitter.com/Bitfinexed/status/969979463860654081
What really happened;
Only bitfinex knows for real, I won't even link anything here unless it's serious and an announcement from bitfinex themselves, everything else is pure speculation, unbacked accusations and FUD spreading.
The anti-bitfinex campaign fudsters;
The first one we have the most obvious one: u/targetpro
He's been spreading all the bitfinex'ed links, acts childish whenever a strong arguments goes against his unbacked accusations, all his posts are simply calling out users "shills" for not being anti-bitfinex and using formatted text in order to look more "professional" when talking, who needs to be professional when we're on social media discussing topics, or is this a business for him?
Looks like he's got a chance and he's taking it, his posts are like this: https://i.imgur.com/de9Z0OS.png
Why would someone simply not post for two years and them come back two years later and start throwing shit at bitfinex and tether like mad?
If we look at his comments, you'll see how manipulated all these comments are, take a look at Tethecomments/7ub4wm/the_first_30000000_tether_tokens_have_been/dtjgoml/ for example and see how he changes the discussion in order to benefit himself and how he uses sarcasm to create doubt and also fear regarding tether, a currency used by MANY exchanges.
Next one is also a really obvious anti-bitfinex fudster: u/crypt0c0iner
His only posts are against bitfinex, either trying to make it look like he is having a bad experience with bitfinex but, if you take a look at his posts, you'll see that he has NOT A SINGLE post made requesting a ticket but all the posts are either attacking bitfinex, or talking about gold bars.
Are you seriously going to listen to a guy that made this post?
Monero/comments/7wsz9z/did_i_delete_my_monero/
u/crypt0c0ineposts/
Now, those people may just be getting paid, but the ones who are funding the campaign are much bigger.
Take a look at this article: https://www.tubefilter.com/2018/02/23/poland-central-bank-youtube-anti-cryptocurrency/
If the Poland Central Bank pays people to spread anti-crypto videos and posts, do you still think that it's impossible that a anti-bitfinex campaign is going on?
Following the bitfinex'ed logic, let's draw a few lines here and there and see who would profit the most from the FUD spread around.
As bitfinex was getting attacked with no serious arguments but just "speculation" other exchanges were getting lots of positive attention.
See here: https://cointelegraph.com/news/worlds-largest-crypto-exchange-sees-exponential-growth-despite-market-lows
Also: https://cointelegraph.com/news/major-cryptocurrency-exchange-bittrex-to-add-usd-trading-reopen-new-user-sign-ups
Those are just two exchanges of all the major ones, and all you see is positive articles unlike bitfinex, which has actually progressively had great news such as:
ETHFinex with a Nectar Token added: https://blog.ethfinex.com/launching-the-ethfinex-nectar-token-a43fff527151
EOSFinex, a high-performance decentralized exchange built on EOS: https://medium.com/bitfinex/announcing-eosfinex-69eea273369f
Segwit adoption: https://twitter.com/bitfinex/status/965983482152407041
They even got in a fees reduce battle against binance;
See here: https://twitter.com/bitfinex/status/969255478550319105
Binance here: https://twitter.com/binance_2017/status/969271254959222784
And again bitfinex here: https://twitter.com/bitfinex/status/969628107723476993
This is starting to look like an obvious clash of titans but there still are a lot of dirty cards to be exposed.
Let's also not forget about the most obvious one: https://www.influencive.com/trueusd-launches-bittrex-exchange-aims-provide-legally-backed-stablecoin/
The post above talks about a copy-paste USDT token but backed by an exchange that had been accused of having an on-going scam, what a lovely coincidence that as soon as tether gets a bunch of negative comments a true new coin comes out and aims to hit that market that is now vulnerable.
Now that we know other parties are interested in exploiting this market I suggest we take a deeper look into tether, which is, as we all know, the first of it's kind and that surely isn't easy.
Most of the drama around has been because of no audit release, yet if we look at it a little bit and we use logic, we will soon understand why.
Tether is a company that issues tokens per request, thus you deposit fiat into one of the banks and get USDT which you can later on deposit to most of the exchanges, binance being the one that holds the most at this moment according to: https://wallet.tether.to/richlist
Now, if we look for some news we see that they had stopped business relationship with Friedman LLP for valid reasons, which others have used to gain sensationalism, although the company gave valid points when finishing their business relations.
Now Tether is looking for another auditor which can actually fullfil their needs, of course, that won't be easy, we have to remember that we're talking about a first-timer here and nobody was prepared for this.
My only conclussion on this is that hypocrisy has hit some of the highest levels and we haven't yet hit the top.
UPDATE
So I got a little curious about bitfinex'ed account and started tracking his bitcoin wallet movements, see here the wallet: https://blockchain.info/address/15kYzB3h8ASNoJf4NyVJ4X3ub5TzcMcgBW
You can check it's his wallet by checking his twitter profile.
After looking at the transactions, the last one worth 1~ BTC has ended up in binance's hot wallet: https://blockchain.info/es/address/1NDyJtNTjmwk5xPNhjgAMu4HDHigtobu1s
BitcoinMarkets/comments/7xhwni/anyone_know_why/du8eehp/
This post is facts I've been able to find on my own and you should draw your own conclussion, and most importantly, keep your mind open.
submitted by dgrstl to btc [link] [comments]

Binance: How to buy cryptocurreny with USD! Bitcoin Price Jumps, Massive Power Grab, Binance In China, Ripple + Santander & Games On Tezos Bitcoin Halving Theory, History Repeating, Nasdaq + R3, Binance Fiat, Swiss Crypto Association I’ve Changed My Mind on Binance!! BNB #1 Altcoin!? Bigger Bitcoin, BTC Donations, Binance Trading Pairs & LTC Giveaway Binance Hack, Grin Donation, Ethereum 2.0 Dominance, Bitcoin WeChat Ban & SIX Exchange Backtrack Bitcoin Options Trading  Crypto Options Trading By Binance - Hindi How to buy Ripple (XRP) using Coinbase and Binance! EASY and FAST!!! Bitcoin Rallies Higher, Binance Bullish, XRP Resistance, Bold BTC Forecast & Ironic News Of The Day

The Binance Blockchain Charity Foundation (BCF) ... an anonymous donor known as Pine distributed around $55 million in Bitcoin donations to various organizations worldwide via the Pineapple Fund. As previously presented, the Blockchain Charity Foundation (BCF) is another notable example of crypto-philanthropy. The BCF is a not-for-profit organization aiming to transform philanthropy through ... On Sept. 5, Binance Charity started accepting cryptocurrency donations for a campaign that will help provide food and aid for hurricane victims through local organizations in affected areas. On the campaign website, Binance states that donations in Bitcoin , Binance Coin and XRP will be distributed to the Hurricane Relief Project. At press time, the campaign has received 14 donations for a ... Binance Charity, the philanthropic wing of major cryptocurrency exchange Binance, has begun a campaign to help support victims of Hurricane Dorian. On Sept. 5, Binance Charity started accepting cryptocurrency donations for a campaign that will help provide food and aid for hurricane victims through local organizations in affected areas. Crypto and bitcoin donations recorded on the blockchain are fully traceable and unchangeable. The immutable nature of blockchain and distributed ledger technology allows all stakeholders, from donor to end beneficiary, to know exactly where the funds are coming from––and where the funds are going. For Binance Charity, any donor can view, research and select the charitable crypto donation ... In addition to accepting bitcoin donations, Binance Charity records every transaction on the blockchain and increases transparency. Then, all crypto donations are converted to fiat currency and displayed on the organization’s website. The Binance cryptocurrency exchange has also pledged $ 1.4 million to help fight the virus. Houbi Charity. Houbi, the leading Singapore-based cryptocurrency ... The fundraising channel is currently open and accepting donations on Binance Charity, a fully transparent platform that ensures all donations are tracked on the blockchain and that proceeds are distributed directly to individual victims via cryptocurrency. The channel is launching in partnership with the Ugandan government and local NGO Cryptosavannah Foundation. This new project will feature ... Binance Charity, the philanthropic wing of major cryptocurrency exchange Binance, has begun a campaign to help support victims of Hurricane Dorian.On Sept. 5, Binance Charity started accepting cryptocurrency donations for a campaign that will help provide food and aid for hurricane victims through local organizations in affected areas.On the campaign website, Binance states that donations... Many large companies are accepting Bitcoin as a legitimate source of funds. This post will cover them all. Who Accepts Bitcoin Summary. A 2020 survey by HSB reveals that 36% of small-medium businesses in the US accept Bitcoin. The most popular companies accepting Bitcoin payments worldwide today are: Wikipedia; Microsoft; AT&T Here below you can find a short list of benefits in accepting Bitcoin and other altcoins: ... (1 crypto accepted), Binance Charity (4 crypto accepted), Helperbit (30 crypto accepted). They require some documents to verify the truthfulness of the charity. CryptoGivingTuesday. GivingTuesday (December 3rd, 2019) is the perfect chance to improve your fundraising and explore this method of payment ... Accept bitcoin donations! have you recently heard about a new system called Bitcoin? Bitcoin can be defined as a new digital currency that has been introduced on the web. The digital currency is an efficient and secure form of making payments on the web. The open source software is a secure avenue to make payments. It can be used on various platforms for example gambling website where Bitcoin ...

[index] [7306] [14522] [21224] [16666] [22141] [2633] [15592] [23646] [15185] [1907]

Binance: How to buy cryptocurreny with USD!

I showcase how to buy bitcoin/etherium/litecoin/bitcoin cash and bring it to the binance exchange. We do not accept any liability for any loss or damage whatsoever caused in reliance upon such information or services. Please be aware of the risks involved with any trading done in any financial ... 09:25 Binance & the Tether Cartel 11:54 Binance is Not Reducing Tether USDT Holdings 13:02 You Can't BS A BS'r: Binance Will Fail 13:48 Stop Using Binance! 14:12 Outro 📺Watch These Videos Again📺 Live Bitcoin Liquidation Watch: June 9 2020 IntroToCryptos 233 watching Live now How to buy IOTA, XRP, XLM and other Alt-coins on Binance cryptocurrency exchange - Duration: 5:58. My Second Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvXjP6h0_4CSBPVgHqfO-UA ----- Supp... This video is unavailable. Watch Queue Queue. Watch Queue Queue Queue Amazon Affiliate Link - (If You Buy Something On Amazon, I Get A Small Commission As A Way To Support The Channel) - (There is NO extra cost for you) https://amzn.to/39MXp4q Computer I Use To ... Amazon Affiliate Link - (If You Buy Something On Amazon, I Get A Small Commission As A Way To Support The Channel) - (There is NO extra cost for you) https://amzn.to/39MXp4q ----- My Second ... Bigger Bitcoin, BTC Donations, Binance Trading Pairs & LTC Giveaway The Modern Investor. Loading... Unsubscribe from The Modern Investor? Cancel Unsubscribe. Working... Subscribe Subscribed ...

https://dubai-binaryoption.cryptocurrencys.asia